General Terms and Conditions (GTC) e-tickets

Below you will find the General Terms and Conditions (GTC) for purchasing and using e-tickets.
 

You can view and download a PDF version here (PDF, 238 KB).

1) Basic information

The fares of the Swiss transport companies (TC), particularly Tariff 600 (T600 general passenger tariff) plus the currently valid version of the fare regulations set down for ZVV’s fare schedule 651.8, the Z-Pass fare schedule 651.30 and the night supplement fare 651.31, apply to the transport of passengers holding electronic tickets (e-tickets).

The tariff information can be viewed both at ZVV’s staffed sales outlets and online (see Section 15 of these GTC for web links).

In addition to the fares, the following provisions shall apply between the users of the ticket shop at zvv.ch (hereinafter referred to as the ‘Ticket Shop’) and ZVV’s ticket app (hereinafter referred to as the ‘Ticket App’) or the holders of e-tickets purchased there (hereinafter referred to as the ‘Customer’) and ZVV.

2) Use of the Ticket Shop or the Ticket App

The Ticket Shop or the Ticket App are not guaranteed to be available. If the application is not working, this does not authorise the Customer to travel without a valid ticket. They are obligated to purchase a ticket using one of the other sales channels (counters, ticket machines, etc.) before starting their journey.

3) Purchasing e-tickets

a) Personal details

The Customer must provide the following information to purchase an e-ticket:

(1) Surname, first name, date of birth and customer number (if applicable)

(2) Details of a valid payment method with a sufficient limit

(3) E-mail address for the purpose of delivering the e-tickets/sales receipts (some items of data are optional in the ticket app)

b) Payment method

The Customer must ensure that they have a sufficient limit on their chosen payment method to make their purchases and that it is not blocked. Please note the maximum amounts per transaction and the time window set by the payment method issuers.

If a payment method is blocked, it cannot be debited to purchase any more e-tickets using the Ticket Shop or the Ticket App.

If the Customer chooses the ‘purchase via invoice’ payment method offered by Byjuno AG when purchasing a travelcard, ZVV shall assign the purchase price claims to Byjuno. The Customer shall pay the purchase price claims directly to Byjuno. Byjuno’s current General Terms and Conditions shall apply with respect to handling the corresponding payment transaction.

If the Customer is in default of payment for the ‘purchase via invoice’ payment method, they shall receive two demand notes from Byjuno that are subject to a charge (CHF 15 for the first demand note, CHF 25 for the second demand note) after receiving a payment reminder. If Byjuno has not received the payment within the set period even after sending the second demand note, ZVV shall be entitled to block the Customer’s travelcard. The travelcard cannot be reactivated. The Customer shall still be required to settle the amount owed for using the travelcard until such time that it is blocked. The corresponding claim shall be handed over to the collection agency Intrum AG, Eschenstrasse 12, 8603 Schwerzenbach.

4) Requirement to present identification

All e-tickets are personal and non-transferable. They are valid only in conjunction with valid official identification (passport or identity card), which must be presented to the ticket inspector and be in the name of the person travelling. For journeys within Switzerland, a valid Half-Fare travelcard, GA travelcard or SwissPass can be presented instead of official identification. Discounted tickets must be presented together with the relevant discount card (e.g. Half-Fare travelcard).

The Customer is solely responsible for updating their own and their fellow travellers’ data.

5) Validity of e-tickets

In the case of e-tickets, the date of travel or the start of validity is defined when the ticket is purchased or ordered. If tickets are valid for several days, the return journey must be made on the day specified at the time the ticket is purchased or ordered.

6) Purchasing a ticket before boarding

The Customer must be in possession of the e-ticket prior to travel (before the actual departure). The purchase and order process – or purchasing of entitlement to travel – must be completed in full before the actual departure. Otherwise, the Customer must pay the surcharge according to the fare.

The Customer is obligated to ensure that the purchase or cancellation process has been completed before departure. They must be in possession of the printed e-ticket or the ticket must be displayed on the screen of their mobile device.

If they are using a smartphone (to access the Ticket App or Ticket Shop), the Customer must ensure that their network is available when purchasing tickets. Please note that the purchase process may take longer if network performance is poor.

7) Ticket inspection

a) Printed single tickets

E-tickets purchased in the Ticket Shop can be printed out. The printout must be complete and in A4 format for presentation to the ticket inspectors. The ticket must be printed out in 100% size (not scaled) with a laser or inkjet printer on white, previously unprinted, plain A4 paper and in portrait format with high resolution. Tickets printed out or copied using a fax machine or other devices shall not be accepted as valid. Advertising on the bottom half may be detached. Tickets that are not perfectly legible are invalid.

b) Single tickets on a mobile device

E-tickets purchased through the Ticket Shop can also be presented on a mobile device, just like the e-tickets in the Ticket App. If requested, the Customer shall hand their mobile device over to the ticket inspector to allow them to inspect their ticket. The ticket inspector is authorised to operate the mobile device to properly inspect the ticket. It is the Customer’s responsibility to ensure that they have a compatible smartphone with an iOS or Android operating system and that their smartphone remains functional throughout the entire journey (suitable operating system version, enough battery capacity, etc.).

The smartphone should have default values set for font styles, font type and font size for ticket inspection purposes. The Customer shall bear the risk in the event that e-tickets or parts of them are illegible if settings are different and thus render them unacceptable.

c) SwissPass travelcards

When they purchase a travelcard, the Customer receives a personal SwissPass card (hereinafter referred to as ‘SwissPass’) in their name. The travelcard is referenced on the SwissPass and checked using the RFID chip. No note is printed regarding the purchased service (type and validity date). The applicable fare regulations regarding the SwissPass are set down in the general passenger tariff (Tariff 600). The relevant SwissPass partner’s General Terms and Conditions also apply to services outside the public transport product range.

To ensure that an inspection can be carried out properly, the SwissPass must always be presented in its original condition (e.g. without a cover, not in a wallet). The SwissPass must always be handed over to the ticket inspector.

Thanks to SwissPass Mobile, the public transport services included on the SwissPass can also be presented with a digital device (smartphone with the latest Android or iOS operating system) during an inspection. To use SwissPass Mobile, you need a SwissPass card with your personal SwissPass or ZVV login details and ZVV’s Ticket App or another application with the corresponding function. Otherwise, the provisions set down in Section 7 (b) (‘Single tickets on a mobile device’) apply to the inspection.

8) Exchanges, refunds and credits

E-tickets cannot be subsequently modified or exchanged. Likewise, refunds in the event of the Customer failing to use or only partly using their ticket, as well as subsequent crediting (e.g. for forgotten/lost travelcards, purchasing travelcards, etc.), are excluded.

Refunds can only be given for ZVV and Z-Pass travelcards and multiple tickets, as well as tickets for direct national traffic. In such cases, refunds are generally based on the provisions set down in the ‘Replacements, refunds and irregularities’ guidelines in accordance with Section 9 of the fare schedule (Replacements, refunds and irregularities guidelines, German only). The ZVV-Contact customer service team provides more detailed information on +41 (0)848 988 988 and refunds can also be obtained through this channel. The ticket ID or the data of the travelcard or travelcard holder must be provided for refunds.

9) Data protection

Personal data processing by ZVV in connection with the Ticket Shop and the Ticket App is regulated by ZVV’s data privacy statement.

Usage behaviour data is collected anonymously and can be evaluated to identify trends and to improve the app and the Ticket Shop. Data is evaluated anonymously and does not allow any conclusions to be made about individuals.

10) Combating misuse and securing revenue

All e-tickets are stored electronically and centrally. In the case of single tickets, the Customer receives a paper copy of the ticket or an electronic copy on their mobile device. This copy may not be reproduced and/or forwarded to another mobile device. Both of these actions can have criminal consequences. Additionally, ZVV reserves the right to block ZVV’s ticket app for the user(s) concerned if misuse or forgery is suspected.

Otherwise, in the event of misuse or falsification, the fare regulations relevant to the offer in question shall apply.

11) Modifications to the GTC

ZVV may unilaterally modify these GTC at any time. The modifications become effective as soon as the Customer accepts them (before purchasing their ticket). If the Customer does not agree to the new GTC, they shall no longer be able to use the Ticket Shop or the Ticket App.

12) Liability

Any liability on the part of ZVV in connection with the content, functionality and use of the Ticket Shop or Ticket App (including liability for malware) is excluded to the extent permitted by law. If the Ticket Shop or the Ticket App functionality is not available in whole or in part and the Customer is unable to or is limited in their ability to purchase an (electronic) ticket for technical reasons, ZVV accepts no liability whatsoever for any resulting damages.

ZVV reserves the right to modify or discontinue the Ticket Shop or Ticket App as a whole or individual functions of it at any time.

13) Applicable law and place of jurisdiction

Subject to other legal provisions, the relationship between ZVV and the Customer shall be governed exclusively by Swiss law, to the exclusion of any conflict of laws.

The exclusive place of jurisdiction for all disputes between ZVV and the Customer is Zurich (Canton of Zurich), unless otherwise provided for by law.

14) Questions and support

If you have any questions about the Ticket Shop or the Ticket App, please contact our customer service team (+41 (0)848 988 988/contact@zvv.ch).

15) Downloading the GTC

The currently valid version of these GTC can be viewed at https://www.zvv.ch/zvv/en/general-pages/gtcs-etickets.html. The GTC can be saved and printed out from there.

The currently valid ZVV fare regulations can be viewed, saved and printed out at https://www.zvv.ch/zvv/en/travelcards-and-tickets/fares/fare-schedules-and-guidelines.html (German only).

The currently valid Z-Pass fare regulations can be viewed, saved and printed out at https://www.zpass.ch/zpass/en/travelcards-and-tickets/fares/fare-schedule-and-guidelines.html.

The currently valid fare regulations for the night supplement can be viewed, saved and printed out at https://nachtzuschlag.ch/nachtzuschlag/cms/de/info/tarifinfo/ (German only).

The currently valid tariff regulations for direct national traffic can be viewed at www.ch-direct.org/tarife (in German, French and Italian).

Allgemeine Geschäftsbedingungen E-Tickets

Untenstehend finden Sie die Allgemeinen Geschäftsbedingungen (AGB) für den Erwerb und die Nutzung von E-Tickets.
 

Eine PDF-Version können Sie hier (PDF, 140 KB) einsehen und herunterladen.

1) Grundlagen

Für die Beförderung von Personen mit elektronischen Tickets (E-Tickets) gelten die Tarife der Schweizerischen Transportunternehmen (TU), insbesondere der Tarif T600 (allgemeiner Personentarif) sowie die Tarifbestimmungen des ZVV-Verbundtarifs 651.8, des Z-Pass-Verbundtarifs 651.30 und des Nachtzuschlag-Tarifs 651.31 in der jeweils gültigen Fassung.

Die Tarifinformationen sind sowohl bei den mit Personal besetzten Verkaufsstellen des ZVV als auch online einsehbar (Web-Links siehe Ziff. 15 der vorliegenden AGB).

Die nachfolgenden Bestimmungen gelangen in Ergänzung zu den Tarifen zwischen den Nutzerinnen und Nutzern des Ticketshops auf zvv.ch (nachfolgend «Ticketshop») und der ZVV-Ticket-App (nachfolgend «Ticket-App») bzw. den Inhaberinnen und Inhabern von dort erworbenen E-Tickets (nachfolgend «Kunde») und dem ZVV zur Anwendung.

2) Nutzung des Ticketshops bzw. der Ticket-App

Es besteht kein Anspruch auf die Verfügbarkeit des Ticketshops bzw. der Ticket-App. Die fehlende Funktionsfähigkeit der Anwendung legitimiert den Kunden nicht, eine Fahrt ohne gültigen Fahrausweis anzutreten. Er ist verpflichtet, das Ticket vor Antritt der Fahrt über einen der anderen Verkaufskanäle (Schalter, Ticketautomaten etc.) zu beziehen.

3) Erwerb der E-Tickets

a) Persönliche Angaben

Für den Kauf eines E-Tickets muss der Kunde folgende Angaben machen:

(1) Name, Vorname, Geburtsdatum und ggf. Kundennummer

(2) Angaben zu gültigem Zahlungsmittel mit ausreichendem Limit

(3) E-Mail-Adresse für die Zustellung der E-Tickets / Kaufbelege (in der Ticket-App teilweise optional)

b) Zahlungsmittel

Der Kunde hat sicherzustellen, dass das gewählte Zahlungsmittel über ein ausreichendes Limit für seine Käufe verfügt und nicht gesperrt ist. Zu beachten sind die von den Herausgebern der Zahlungsmittel festgelegten Maximalbeträge pro Transaktion und Zeitfenster.

Wird ein Zahlungsmittel gesperrt, können zulasten desselben keine weiteren E-Tickets mehr über den Ticketshop bzw. die Ticket-App erworben werden.

Falls der Kunde beim Abo-Kauf die Zahlungsart «Kauf auf Rechnung» der Byjuno AG wählt, tritt der ZVV die Kaufpreisforderungen an Byjuno ab. Die Zahlung der Kaufpreisforderungen durch den Kunden erfolgt direkt an Byjuno. Hinsichtlich der Abwicklung der entsprechenden Zahlungstransaktion gelten die jeweils aktuellen AGB der Byjuno.

Gerät der Kunde beim «Kauf auf Rechnung» in Zahlungsverzug, erhält er von Byjuno nach einer Zahlungserinnerung zwei kostenpflichtige Mahnungen (1. Mahnung 15 CHF, 2. Mahnung 25 CHF). Konnte auch nach der zweiten Mahnung kein Zahlungseingang innert der gesetzten Frist verzeichnet werden, ist der ZVV berechtigt, das betreffende Abonnement zu sperren. Das Abonnement kann nicht wieder aktiviert werden. Der Betrag für die Nutzung des Abonnements bis zu dessen Sperrung bleibt weiterhin geschuldet.  Die entsprechende Forderung wird dem Inkasso durch die Intrum AG, Eschenstrasse 12, 8603 Schwerzenbach übergeben.

4) Ausweispflicht

Alle E-Tickets sind personengebunden und nicht übertragbar. Sie gelten nur in Verbindung mit einem dem Kontrollpersonal vorzuweisenden und auf die reisende Person lautenden, gültigen amtlichen Ausweis (Reisepass oder Identitätskarte). Für Fahrten innerhalb der Schweiz kann anstelle eines amtlichen Ausweises auch ein gültiges Halbtax- oder General-Abonnement bzw. ein SwissPass vorgewiesen werden. Bei ermässigten Fahrausweisen muss der entsprechende Ermässigungs-Ausweis (z.B. Halbtax-Abonnement) vorgewiesen werden.

Der Kunde ist selber für die Aktualisierung seiner Daten und der Daten seiner Mitreisenden zuständig.

5) Gültigkeit der E-Tickets

Bei E-Tickets wird das Reisedatum bzw. der Gültigkeitsbeginn beim Kauf bzw. bei der Bestellung definiert. Bei Fahrausweisen mit mehrtägiger Gültigkeit ist die Rückreise an dem beim Kauf bzw. bei der Bestellung festgelegten Tag auszuführen.

6) Ticketkauf vor dem Einsteigen

Der Kunde muss vor Antritt der Reise (tatsächliche Abfahrt des Kurses) im Besitz des E- Tickets sei. Der Kauf- und Bestellvorgang, resp. der Bezug der Fahrtberechtigung muss vor der tatsächlichen Abfahrt des Kurses vollständig abgeschlossen sein. Andernfalls hat der Kunde den Zuschlag gemäss Tarif zu bezahlen.

Der Kunde ist verpflichtet, sich vor der Abfahrt des Kurses zu vergewissern, dass der Kauf- bzw. der Entwertungsvorgang vollständig abgeschlossen wurde. Er muss im Besitz des ausgedruckten E-Tickets sein oder das Ticket muss auf dem Bildschirm seines Endgeräts angezeigt werden.

Bei Nutzung eines Smartphones (Ticket-App oder Ticketshop) muss der Kunde die Netzwerkverfügbarkeit beim Ticketkauf sicherstellen. Dabei ist zu beachten, dass der Kaufvorgang bei geringer Netzwerkleistung länger dauern kann.

7) Kontrolle

a) Einzelfahrausweise auf Papier

Die E-Tickets können ausgedruckt werden. Der Ausdruck muss dem Kontrollpersonal vollständig und im Format A4 vorgewiesen werden können. Der Ausdruck erfolgt in 100%-Grösse (nicht skaliert) mit einem Laser- oder Tintenstrahl-Drucker auf weisses, zuvor unbedrucktes Normalpapier im Format A4 und im Hochformat mit hoher Auflösung. Über Fax oder andere Geräte ausgedruckte bzw. kopierte Tickets werden nicht als gültig anerkannt. Werbung in der unteren Hälfte darf abgetrennt werden. Nicht einwandfrei lesbare Tickets sind ungültig.

b) Einzelfahrausweise auf mobilem Endgerät

Die E-Tickets können auf mobilen Endgeräten vorgewiesen werden. Das mobile Endgerät ist – sofern verlangt – zur Kontrolle der Tickets dem Kontrollpersonal auszuhändigen. Das Kontrollpersonal ist berechtigt, das mobile Endgerät zu bedienen, um eine ordnungsmässige Kontrolle vornehmen zu können. Es liegt in der Verantwortung des Kunden sicherzustellen, dass er über ein kompatibles Smartphone mit Betriebssystem iOS oder Android verfügt und dass dieses während der ganzen Fahrt funktionsfähig ist (passende Betriebssystem-Version, genügend Akku etc.).

Im Hinblick auf die Kontrolle sollten auf dem Smartphone Standardwerte für Schriftstile, Schrifttyp und Schriftgrösse eingestellt sein. Der Kunde trägt das Risiko für den Fall, dass bei abweichenden Einstellungen E-Tickets oder Teile davon nicht lesbar sind und deswegen nicht anerkannt werden.

c) Abonnemente auf SwissPass

Mit dem Kauf eines Abonnements erhält der Kunde eine persönliche, auf seinen Namen lautende SwissPass-Karte (nachfolgend «SwissPass»). Das Abonnement wird auf den SwissPass referenziert und über den RFID-Chip kontrolliert. Es wird kein Hinweis zur gekauften Leistung (Art und Gültigkeitsdatum) aufgedruckt. Die geltenden Tarifbestimmungen betreffend SwissPass sind im allgemeinen Personentarif (Tarif 600) festgehalten. Für Leistungen ausserhalb des Sortiments des öffentlichen Verkehrs gelten zudem die allgemeinen Geschäftsbedingungen der jeweiligen SwissPass-Partner.

Um eine ordnungsgemässe Kontrolle vornehmen zu können, ist der SwissPass bei der Kontrolle immer im Originalzustand (bspw. ohne Hülle, nicht im Portemonnaie) vorzuweisen. Der SwissPass ist dem Kontrollpersonal in jedem Fall auszuhändigen.

Bei einer Kontrolle lassen sich dank SwissPass Mobile die auf dem SwissPass enthaltenen ÖV-Leistungen auch mit einem digitalen Endgerät (Smartphone mit aktuellem Android- oder iOS-Betriebssystem) vorweisen. Um SwissPass Mobile zu nutzen, benötigen Sie eine SwissPass-Karte mit persönlichem SwissPass- oder ZVV-Login sowie die ZVV-Ticket-App oder eine andere Applikation mit entsprechender Funktion. Im Übrigen gelten für die Kontrolle die Bestimmungen gemäss Ziffer 7 Buchstabe b (Einzelfahrausweise auf mobilem Endgerät).

8) Umtausch, Rückerstattung und Anrechnung

Eine nachträgliche Änderung oder ein Umtausch von E-Tickets ist nicht möglich. Ebenso sind Rückerstattungen bei Nicht- oder Teilbenützung sowie eine nachträgliche Anrechnung (z.B. zu vergessenem / verlorenem Abo, zu Abo-Kauf etc.) ausgeschlossen.

Eine Rückerstattung ist nur bei Abonnementen und Multikarten des ZVV und des Z-Pass sowie Tickets des nationalen direkten Verkehrs möglich. Die Rückerstattung richtet sich in diesen Fällen grundsätzlich nach den Bestimmungen der Richtlinie „Ersatz, Erstattungen, Unregelmässigkeiten“ gemäss Ziffer 9 des Verbundtarifs (Richtlinie Ersatz, Erstattungen, Unregelmässigkeiten). ZVV-Contact erteilt unter der Telefonnummer 0848 988 988 genauer Auskunft und die Rückerstattungen können auch gleich über diesen Kanal vorgenommen werden. Für die Rückerstattung müssen jeweils die ID des Tickets oder die Daten des Abonnements bzw. des Abonnementsinhabers angegeben werden.

9) Datenschutz

Die Bearbeitung von Personendaten durch den ZVV im Zusammenhang mit dem Ticketshop und der Ticket-App richtet sich nach der Datenschutzerklärung des ZVV (https://www.zvv.ch/zvv/de/allgemeine-seiten/datenschutzerklaerung.html). 

Daten zum Nutzungsverhalten werden anonym erfasst und können zur Erkennung von Trends und zur Verbesserung der App und des Ticketshops ausgewertet werden. Die Auswertung erfolgt anonymisiert und es können keine Rückschlüsse auf die Person gezogen werden.

10) Missbrauchsbekämpfung und Einnahmensicherung

Alle E-Tickets sind elektronisch und zentral gespeichert. Im Falle der Einzelfahrausweise erhält der Kunde eine Kopie des Tickets auf Papier oder elektronisch auf sein mobiles Endgerät. Diese Kopie darf nicht vervielfältigt und / oder an ein anderes Endgerät weitergeleitet werden. Beides kann strafrechtliche Konsequenzen nach sich ziehen. Ausserdem behält sich der ZVV das Recht vor, bei Verdacht auf Missbrauch oder Fälschung, die ZVV-Ticket-App für den/die betreffende/n Benutzer/in zu sperren.

Im Übrigen gelten bei Missbrauch oder Fälschung die für das jeweilige Angebot relevanten Tarifbestimmungen.

11) Änderungen der AGB

Die vorliegenden AGB können jederzeit einseitig vom ZVV geändert werden. Die Änderungen werden wirksam, sobald der Kunde diese (vor dem Ticketkauf) annimmt. Wenn den neuen AGB nicht zugestimmt wird, sind der Ticketshop bzw. die Ticket-App nicht mehr nutzbar.

12) Haftung

Jede Haftung des ZVV im Zusammenhang mit dem Inhalt, der Funktionalität und der Verwendung des Ticketshops bzw. der Ticket-App, einschliesslich der Haftung für Malware, wird, soweit gesetzlich zulässig, ausgeschlossen. Ist die Funktionalität des Ticketshops bzw. der Ticket-App ganz oder teilweise nicht gegeben und damit der Erwerb eines (elektronischen) Fahrausweises aus technischen Gründen nicht möglich oder eingeschränkt, lehnt der ZVV jede Haftung für allfällige daraus entstehende Schäden ab.

Der ZVV behält sich das Recht vor, jederzeit den Ticketshop bzw. die Ticket-App als Ganzes oder einzelne Funktionen zu ändern oder einzustellen.

13) Anwendbares Recht und Gerichtsstand

Vorbehältlich anderer gesetzlicher Bestimmungen untersteht die Beziehung zwischen  dem ZVV und dem Kunden ausschliesslich schweizerischem Recht, unter Ausschluss des Kollisionsrechts.

Ausschliesslicher Gerichtsstand für alle Streitigkeiten zwischen dem ZVV und dem Kunden ist vorbehältlich anderslautender gesetzlicher Bestimmungen Zürich ZH.

14) Fragen und Support

Bei Fragen zum Ticketshop bzw. zur Ticket-App können Sie sich an unseren Kundendienst (0848 988 988 / contact@zvv.ch) wenden.

15) Download AGB